Congress Releases 4th List of Candidates for LS Elections, Includes 2 from J&K

Let us Share

Srinagar: Congress on Saturday released its fourth list of 46 candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections.


Among the nominees include; Chaudhary Lal Singh from Udhampur Constituency and Raman Bhalla from Jammu segment.


Uttar Pradesh Congress chief Ajay Rai will contest against Prime Minister Narendra Modi from Varanasi. It is his third Lok Sabha election contest against the BJP stalwart. The BJP had announced PM Modi’s name in its first list of 194 candidates on March 2.


In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, PM Modi had defeated his nearest rival Shalini Yadav of Samajwadi Party by 4.80 lakh votes. Rai had bagged 1,52,548 votes and secured the third spot.


He had got a vote share of 14.38 per cent against PM Modi’s vote share of a staggering 63.62 per cent.CNI

Let us Share

Leave a Comment