Filing of nomination papers for the second phase of Lok Sabha elections ends today

Let us Share

JAMMU, (CNI): Filing of nomination papers for the second phase of the Lok Sabha polls will end today, the phase between 88 parliamentary constituencies in 12 states and Union Territories for the Jammu Rajya Lok Sabha seat. I will be shot.

According to Current News Agency (CNI), sitting BJP MP Jogul Kishore Sharma and Congress candidate Raman Bhalla, AKP Sanatan Bharat Dal’s Ankur Sharma are among the 17 candidates who have filed their nomination papers so far. have been entered.

Shikha Bandaral, a woman candidate of the National Awami United Party, has also submitted her nomination papers to join the electoral battle against the heavyweight leaders. Religious preacher Swami Divya Nanda also filed papers.

After delimitation, Jammu Parliamentary Constituency consists of 18 assembly constituencies including Bishna (SC), Sachitgarh (SC), RSS. Pura-Jammu South, Bahu, Jammu East, Nagrota, Jammu West, Jammu North, Mara (SC), Akhnoor (SC) and Shri Mata Vishnu of Jammu District Chhamb, Gulabgarh (ST) Reasi, Reasi and Reasi. Devi, Ramgarh (SC), Samba and Kalakot-Sunderbani in Vijaypur and Rajouri have a total of 17.66 lakh voters.

Scrutiny of nomination papers will take place on April 6, while candidates can withdraw their candidature till April 8. Polling will be held on April 26 from 7 am to 6 pm. (CNI)

Let us Share

Leave a Comment