Government to Release Rs 75 coin to Mark New Parliament Building’s Inaugurations

Let us Share

Delhi, 27 May (CNI) : The Union Government said that it will release a commemorative coin of Rs 75 to mark the inauguration of the new Parliament building on Sunday.

As per the monitoring desk of Current News of India (CNI) The gazette notification issued by the ministry said, “The coin of Seventy Five Rupees denomination shall be coined at the Mint for issue under the authority of the Central Government on the occasion of Inauguration of New Parliament Building.”

A notification issued by the Finance Ministry said that the 35-gram coin will be circular in shape with a 44 mm diameter.
The front of the coin will feature Lion Capital of the Ashoka Pillar with ‘Satyamev Jayate’ written below it. On the left side ‘Bharat’ will be written in Devanagiri script while on the right side, India will be written in English.

Back side of the coin will feature an image of Parliament complex. On the upper periphery of the coin, Sansad Sankul will be written while Parliament complex in English on the lower periphery.
Below, Sansad Sankul, the year ‘2023’ will be inscribed in international numerals. (CNI)

Let us Share

Leave a Comment